Free Programs

Meet the Rose GardenerRoseGarden_200x250

Saturday, July 29, 2017, 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Free

 

Drop by the Rose Garden for a visit with Rosarians from the Denver Rose Society. Learn about the various types and varieties of roses growing at Hudson Gardens and how they are cared for throughout the year. You'll have an opportunity to ask questions, tour the various plantings, and most importantly - stop and smell the roses!

 

 


 

Meet the BeekeeperMTBK_2016_200x250

Stop by the Apiary while Hudson Gardens’ beekeepers are working their hives, and observe live, active beehives and real-life management techniques. These sessions offer the opportunity to simply observe, or, to seek answers to all of the questions you have about beekeeping that you’ve never had the chance to ask! 


Sessions are scheduled from 9:30 to 11:30 AM on one Saturday per month from May through September.

 

2017 Meet the Beekeeper Schedule:

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017
Saturday, July 15 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017

 


 

Meet the Vegetable GardenerMTVG_200x250

Drop by the Vegetable Garden to observe Colorado Master Gardener Volunteers doing what they do best! The Gardeners will be available June through September to answer your questions and give advice on vegetable gardening in Colorado. There will also be opportunities to observe bed preparation, planting, weeding, harvesting and more from the experts who plant and maintain Hudson Gardens’ Vegetable Garden each year. These events are free and open to the public. 

 


Sessions are scheduled from 9:30 to 11:30 AM on select weekdays, June through September. 

 

2017 Meet the Vegetable Gardener Schedule:

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

 


 

Seasonal Nature Huntsfamily pond

Everyone loves a good old-fashioned scavenger hunt! Seasonal Nature Hunts are available for families and children to borrow during their visit. The Nature Hunt will help you discover the sights, sounds, and scents of Hudson Gardens’ plants and wildlife. Nature Hunts are available in the Welcome Center and can be borrowed free of charge.